Is LJ / 6A trying to drive away everyone?


Six Apart continues to prove that they do not have a clue

As catvincent describes it here:

[…] according to the latest ‘clarification’ from 6A policy wonks (I may have put a wrong vowel in there…), the LJ user is responsible for whatever they link to.

In other words, if an old link in a post you made years ago dies and gets hijacked by pr0n of someone who looks like they might be underaged… you can get banned. […]

What does this mean for people like me who link at least daily? It means that I am very seriously considering leaving LJ. I have already turned off automatic renewal of my paid account. Between now and the time it comes due in late October, I will decide what I will do finally. I have already created an InsaneJournal account, and am mirroring my content there.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.