MoveOn.org, General Betray Us, and the Senate time waster today


Let me be upfront here. I thought that ad went too far. I also, though, think the Senate has far more important things to do than vote resolutions condemning political ads. And, as MoveOn put it:

The U.S. Senate just told us to sit down and be quiet. They passed a resolution condemning MoveOn.org and it has one purpose: To intimidate all of us who care about ending this war. To send a message that anyone who speaks unpleasant truths about this war will pay. To make everyone–especially politicians–think twice before they accuse the administration of lying.

We can’t let that happen. I just signed a statement telling Congress that they won’t intimidate me, and I’m going to keep speaking out until they force an exit strategy out of this awful war. Can you join me? Click here to sign the petition.

Senate rebukes MoveOn.org for Gen. ‘Betray Us’ ad

ETA: Voting record on this amendment here.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.