Time for me to declare my choice for President


Up until now, I haven’t formally declared support for any candidate. I’m ready to do so now. Given that Dennis Kucinich has withdrawn from the race, I’m throwing my support behind John Edwards. You may remember this meme which attempted to match you to the best fit candidate. Mike Gravel was never a serious candidate, and Edwards and Kucinich were tied for second place on best match for me. Obama is very close behind them. No Republican even breaks 40%.

Obama would definitely be my choice for the VP nominee. I see the Edwards / Obama ticket as the optimal choice for the Democratic Party now. To be very blunt about it, Clinton hasn’t a snowball’s chance in Texas of getting elected. For me personally, she’s the least desirable of the remaining Democrats on the issues as well. Obama doesn’t have the experience to be President, and I worry about his electability as well.

This Presidential election is just too critical to take the chance that America can look past race and gender. Yes, polls say that 60% of America is disenchanted with the status quo. That implies that any Democrat should be able to win. I just know too many Bubbas to believe that is possible.

So with that I say: John Edwards for President. For me, Edwards is right on the issues. And he seems to be the only adult in the Democratic race. That certainly counts for quite a lot with me.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.