Why I am such a cynical pessimist


Because every time I believe in someone, they let me down. It’s better to just not expect anything of people. Yes, I am talking about John Edwards. By now, you know the story, so I won’t repeat it.

lasarina pointed out this to me just now. It’s so totally apropos.

STYX – “Show Me The Way”

Every night I say a prayer in the hope that there’s a heaven
And every day I’m more confused as the saints turn into sinners
All the heroes and legends I knew as a child have fallen to idols of clay
And I feel this empty place inside so afraid that I’ve lost my faith
[…]

Click the link, and read the rest of the lyrics.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.