7 years ago today


And lest anything think I have forgotten, I have not. And I never will. I doubt anyone old enough to know what happened will ever be able to forget. I remember walking into the BMC cafeteria on that fateful day, and watching in stunned silence as the images were played live of the second plane hitting the WTC. I couldn’t think about what was happening. I couldn’t articulate how I felt about that. I still can’t. Instead, I will let another say it for me here.

Seven years.. So much we could have done.

Do me a favor today those who read this. Think about it. Get mad. Demand change not just lip service from our candidates from both parties as well as the senate and house.

Do something.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.