Got an iPod? Windows Vista? Use something other than iTunes? Listen up!


Ejecting iPod using Windows Explorer on Windows Vista may corrupt iPod

I lost 1595 songs from lasarina ‘s iPod last night trying to add an album and movie I bought her for Christmas. Her stuff is backed up on a desktop at home, but iTunes/Vista (on my netbook)is refusing to even see the device. I won’t know if recovery is possible until the next time I can get home with her device.

I was using WinAmp on the netbook until last night. Yes, I was buying last minute gifts. When you are adding to someone’s iPod, you tend to do that at the last minute to surprise them. Boy, won’t she be surprised when she wakes up. 😦

Originally posted at http://wyldraven.dreamwidth.org/546535.html

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.