Big Day Tomorrow


lasarina is scheduled to transfer from Kindred to Memorial Hermann tomorrow afternoon at 1pm for pre-operative care. This is a BIG step. The surgery will be at oh-dark-thirty on Monday morning. ( I don’t know the exact time, but last time we were told to expect she would be taken to the OR before dawn, and that was before DST. )

If you want to put her in your prayers, light a candle, send energy or good thoughts, or whatever you do in your tradition, consider this your public authorization to do so. Thank you all so much for everything you have done to support us in the (far too long) journey to this day.

I’m getting lots of requests for updates from various people on Monday as things are occurring. I will do what I can. I plan to post here (wherever you are reading this) when I know the outcome.

Originally posted at http://wyldraven.dreamwidth.org/556814.html

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.