Can it get any more fun?


Well, this is grand. I woke up this morning with what is apparently an active case of shingles (herpes zoster) on my chest and ears. I have an appointment with my doctor at 3:15pm CT to confirm it. I am barred from visiting Barbara at the unit where she is because (and I didn’t know this) shingles can give chickenpox to anyone not already immune.

Barbara is in a transplant ICU because of who her surgeon is. That means other patients in that unit are purposely immune compromised. Hospital tells me that if this is confirmed to be shingles, I have to wait until it dries and crusts over before I can come back.

Herpes zoster – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Originally posted at http://wyldraven.dreamwidth.org/561651.html

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.