Life in the ICU


Barbara’s in the ICU. Restraints haven’t been necessary, as she is not sufficiently aware of her surroundings to be a problem. I guess I should thank the gods for the small favors. She has had no periods of coherence since late Saturday afternoon. I am in the ICU waiting room. This hospital (LTAC) doesn’t permit sleeping with ICU patients.

I’ve been down this road before. Last time it was 10 days. Who knows this time. Tomorrow, I will see what I can do about rounding up a cot. Tonight, it looks like it’ll be waiting room chairs.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Barbara hospitalization and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life in the ICU

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Life in the ICU | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.