Barbara crossed the veil


And I am alone for the first time in my adult life.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Barbara hospitalization, grief and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Barbara crossed the veil

  1. Tim Rhodes says:

    I’ve started to call and/or write more times than I can count.. I don’t believe Barbara could have had a better care-giver, friend, and companion than she had with you. I do beleive there is a reason for everyone who comes and goes in our life; I’m sure that you were the gods’ blessings upon her and that both your lives were enriched for the time you had together. I’m crying again so I’ll leave it at that. Blessed Be.

  2. Michael McCasland says:

    Ernie – I’m so sorry to hear about Barbara’s passing. I’m glad I got to meet her at Kindred and Memorial. I know she liked the few conversations we shared. You are both in my prayers this night and always.

  3. Leigh says:

    your support web reaches much further than you or I can imagine.
    I love you.

  4. Kim (BakeJoy Kim) says:

    Ernie, I am so saddened, as we all are with you. I hope you can feel the love as we float comfort and care to surround you. You broke the mold when it came to caregivers. I’ve never read about such incredibly courageous determination as yours. I could recite flowery prose or offer clumsy thoughts at this time, but I know much of it would not ease your pain. Know that we are with you, that we stand with you, and we sense the depth of your sorrow.

  5. lindak says:

    Ernie – thinking of you every day.
    lindak

Comments are closed.