The hits keep coming …


Several months ago, my Ford Explorer lost oil pressure on the highway. I finally had enough time and money yesterday, at the same time, to get it looked at. It turned out to be just as bad as I thought it might be. The engine is blown, and it would cost several thousand dollars, that I don’t have, to get even a used engine in it. So, very soon now, I will not own a vehicle. I still. for the time being at least, have use of Barbara’s LeSabre.

In order for that to continue though, I need to buy that car from her estate. I probably will do so, given I have invested quite a bit in keeping it running over the last year. It’s not in great shape either, but at least it’s had all the major engine work done recently. It needs front power seat repairs, and some body work, still. Oh well, that’s life. No, not the magazine.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.