Anger Phase of Grief


I am pissed. I am angry at my Goddess. I am angry at myself. I blame myself. I know the psychology of grief. And yes, I am in the anger phase.

But it’s more than that, and I have a confession. The night before her death, I prayed. I told the Goddess that She had too much faith in us, and we could not keep doing what we were doing. Little did I realize how She would choose to answer that prayer.

So I rage, and I doubt, and I question Her existence. How could She take my Barbara, and leave me here? If She exists, She knows I would never have wanted this. Yes, Barbara was exhausted, and could go on no longer. But She could just as easily have cured Barbara in answer to that prayer.

So, yes, anger. But also … the long dark night of the soul.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in grief, Life, Psychology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anger Phase of Grief

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Anger Phase of Grief | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

  2. Janice Schwarz says:

    *HUG*

  3. lindak says:

    Ernie – The goddess took your lovely barbara and gave her peace, but left you behind to suffer. She has a plan – it’s possible that there’s a reason – Continue fighting, continue praying, there will be peace for you eventually, it will be hard to come by, but it will be there one day.
    hugs, spoons.

    linda

Comments are closed.