I survived


I made it through my first holiday as a widow. I baked bread (by hand), and gave a share to Lugh, as appropriate. The bread was good.

But by the Gods, I miss her.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in grief and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I survived

  1. Onefeather says:

    Honestly, I was working hard on forgetting that today was a holiday. I’m so proud of you, you’re handling this so much better than I am.

    • Raven Xanadu says:

      I’m not so sure I would come out all that well if the comparison were being made by an impartial judge. We both lost a lot, dear. Maybe we can spend a holiday together soon?

  2. Onefeather says:

    One can only hope. >:D< You do realize Amber's birthday is coming up in a few days?

Comments are closed.