World of Warcraft


At Rebeccah’s suggestion (or is that strong urging?), I have been playing around with a free 10 day trial of World of Warcraft, or WoW as it is commonly known in the gaming community.

I’m about 5 days into my trial, and I have to admit, it’s a bit addictive. It’s probably a really good thing my netbook is seriously underpowered for WoW. If it wasn’t, I would be sorely tempted to spend money I can’t afford, and buy the game and subscription. In just 5 days, my night elf hunter character has reached level 14, and has a stealthy leopard-like cat for a pet. The character is female, and named Ravenanne. So if you happen to play, you can find me on the Scryers realm for 5 more days.

After that, well, I suppose I could buy a gaming laptop … or if you really loved me, you could buy one for me. 🙂

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in gaming laptops, PC Gaming, World of Warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World of Warcraft

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention World of Warcraft | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.