WoW Revisited


Well, the ten-day trial expired last Friday. I’ll save you any suspense. I didn’t buy the game. It’s not that I didn’t enjoy it. I did. Even though I don’t have a system that meets minimum play requirements, I found it to be a pleasant diversion. Yet, precisely for that same reason, I have chosen not to buy the game.

You see, playing PC games on systems that don’t meet the minimum requirements is very frustrating. Let’s face it, I don’t need more frustration in my life now. And oh, it didn’t help that Rebeccah quit playing. After all, a prime motivator in the first place was the chance to spend some time sharing something with her. Ah well. It was fun while it lasted.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in PC Gaming, World of Warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WoW Revisited

  1. If you posted to FB “who’s playing WoW right now” you’d have gotten a ton of responses I bet. ;-P

    But yeah, no fun playing when you don’t meet minimum requirements. Just too much of a pain to be worth it. I still play although I’ve taken a break this past month to poke at another old, non-online game.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention WoW Revisited | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.