Quick update


Fibromyalgia is still flaring, but the warmer weather seems to have helped. I don’t do well with cold. That’s one of the main reasons I avoided moving to where Barbara would have preferred to live.

Finances are still tight, but I am holding my own. I’m still working my way through bulk foods bought when K and T were still here. Frozen, canned, dried. Might as well use it while I can.

I’m crying less, and when I do, I can name the specific trigger for the tears. So I guess that’s progress. My therapist has made some recommendations on where I should focus my energy that, while I see the purpose, I am not entirely comfortable with. Still thinking that over.

I did the homework he gave me. It wasn’t any easier than I thought it would be when he first gave it to me two weeks ago. Nonetheless, he seemed satisfied with it. I guess that’s good too.

I’m just taking things day by day now. I still can’t see my future, or really my motivation. It takes time, and I refuse to be rushed by people who don’t know what this is like.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Asides, fibromyalgia, grief, Life, Mental health, Psychology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick update

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Quick update | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

  2. Brian says:

    I love you Ernie, it’s good to hear that there’s progress on the homework.

    Just a reminder that it was really good to see you again when I went down a week ago. Good to know that we still have each other. ❤

    You have always been a caring and watchful person in my life, thank you. I hope to be able to return the favor in whatever ways possible.

    • Raven Xanadu says:

      I love you too Brian. I appreciate your kind words, your love, your friendship. I am very happy we still have each other as well. I tried to be the best stepfather whatever I was that I could be. That isn’t going to change just because we lost your mother.

      Thanks again.

Comments are closed.