Android 2.2 on Sprint Samsung Intercept


My experience so far? Overall positive. No serious glitches / data loss / other show stoppers.

  • First and foremost, no problems completing the upgrade itself, or getting into the phone after the upgrade.
  • Google did forget all of my account passwords after the upgrade. (Yes, I have more than one Google account
  • I like the new Gmail interface (after I gave it my passwords again). It’s clean, user-friendly. Nice shortcuts on the reading page for each email.
  • The new 3 button shortcut bar on the bottom of the screen is excellent.
  • New icons for several Google Apps, most noticeably Calendar and Email: Just different, and for no reason I can discern other than to be consistent with the Android green / white theme. Meh.
  • Phone call log was erased. If you care about it, backup before, and restore after, using something like MyBackup Pro.
  • The Market got a complete makeover visually, Not sure if I like it or not.

More to come if / when I notice anything else of importance.

Disclaimer: No one paid me anything for this review, or for mentioning their products. I just like the products.
About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Android, Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Android 2.2 on Sprint Samsung Intercept

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Android 2.2 on Sprint Samsung Intercept | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.