In light of events in Arizona


I offer a version of the Prayer of Saint Francis, for those of us who see the Divine as feminine, that I worked up a while back. I did this for my own needs, but I think we need a national discussion, and this is my contribution. What happened in Arizona should not happen in this nation.

Lady, make me a channel of your peace;
that where there is hatred, I may bring love;
that where there is wrong, I may bring the spirit of forgiveness;
that where there is discord, I may bring harmony;
that where there is error, I may bring truth;
that where there is doubt, I may bring faith;
that where there is despair, I may bring hope;
that where there are shadows, I may bring light;
that where there is sadness, I may bring joy.

Lady, grant that I may seek rather to comfort than to be comforted;
to understand, than to be understood;
to love, than to be loved.

For it is by self-forgetting that one finds.
It is by forgiving that one is forgiven.

So Mote It Be.

About Janet Logan

Well educated woman, transgender / transsexual, lesbian, Reiki practitioner, LGBT activist, polyamorous, and eclectic Pagan.
This entry was posted in Quotes, Religion, Ritual and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In light of events in Arizona

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention In light of events in Arizona | The Raven's Nest -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.